References

Need a hand?

The Montreal Canadiens Children’s Foundation has developed relationships of trust with many stakeholders and organizations. Below you’ll find a list of practical resources you can turn to for equipment, coaches and other educational tools in order to help you get started with the BLEU BLANC BOUGE Skills program in your community.

 

Coaches

If you would like to hire a qualified coach to help you facilitate your ice skating sessions, we invite you to contact the Montreal Canadiens Children’s Foundation.

Contact the Foundation

 

Financial support for the purchase of equipment

Not all boroughs and cities offer helmets and skates in sufficient quantity for a group of children to rent. Did you know that it is possible for registered charities that have been issued a charitable registration number by the Canada Revenue Agency to apply for financial support for the purchase of equipment?

montreal canadiens childrens foundation logo

The Montreal Canadiens Children’s Foundation provides financial support to organizations that wish to get funding for projects and programs tailored to encourage and support a healthy lifestyle through physical activity among children. The period to submit a donation request is from September 1 to November 30 of the current year.

Submit a request

canadian tire jumpstart bon depart logo

Canadian Tire Jumpstart also provides financial support for the purchase of equipment.

Submit a request

Teaching Tools

The Canadiens @ School program offers teachers free hockey-related school tools. More than 300 lesson plans and educational activities have been developed specifically to meet components of the MELSQ curriculum and the program reaches more than 500,000 students across Quebec.

Register 

 

BBB in Action: A program that’s proven itself

Jean-François Laflamme, a Kinesiology and Physical Education graduate, evaluated in his thesis the Montreal Canadiens Children’s Foundation BLEU BLANC BOUGE en Action program, aiming to reflect elements impairing or enabling its implementation. Available in French only.

Consult the study

 

A passion that can be developed

Children you work with would like to participate in organized ice sports? Here is a list of interesting references to consult.

hockey development canadiens montreal logo

Montreal Canadiens – Youth Hockey Development

More information

hockey canada logo

Hockey Canada

More information

hockey quebec logo

Hockey Québec

More information

ringuette quebec logo

Ringette Québec

More information

patinage quebec logo

Patinage Québec

More information

fpvq logo patinage patin vitesse

Fédération du patinage de vitesse Québec

More information

Références

Besoin d’un coup de main?

La Fondation des Canadiens pour l’enfance a développé des relations de confiance avec plusieurs intervenants et organisations. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de ressources pratiques vers qui vous pouvez vous tourner pour trouver de l’équipement, des entraîneurs et d’autres outils pédagogiques complémentaires pour la mise en place du programme BLEU BLANC BOUGE Habiletés près de chez vous.

 

Entraîneurs

Si vous souhaitez embaucher un entraîneur qualifié pour vous aider à animer les séances de patinage, nous vous invitons à communiquer avec la Fondation des Canadiens pour l’enfance.

Contacter la Fondation

 

Soutien financier pour l’achat d’équipement

Ce ne sont pas tous les arrondissements et toutes les villes qui offrent des casques et des patins en location en quantité suffisante pour un groupe de jeunes. Saviez-vous qu’il est possible aux organismes enregistrés auprès de l’Agence du revenu du Canada de faire une demande de soutien financier pour l’achat de matériel?

fondation des canadiens pour lenfance logo francais

La Fondation des Canadiens pour l’enfance offre un soutien financier à des organismes dont les projets et les programmes permettent aux enfants d’adopter de saines habitudes de vie en étant plus actifs. Elle reçoit les demandes jusqu’au 30 novembre de l’année en cours.

Soumettre une demande

canadian tire jumpstart bon depart logo

La Fondation Bon départ de Canadian Tire offre également un soutien financier pour l’achat d’équipement.

Soumettre une demande

Outils pédagogiques

Le programme Canadiens @ l’école offre gratuitement aux enseignants des outils scolaires sur le thème du hockey. Plus de 200 activités pédagogiques ont été créées en fonction des critères du programme d’études du MEES et le programme rejoint plus de 500 000 élèves à travers le Québec.

Inscription 

 

BLEU BLANC BOUGE en action : un programme ayant fait ses preuves

Jean-François Laflamme, étudiant à la maîtrise en sciences de l’activité physique, a rédigé son mémoire qui avait comme objet d’évaluer le programme BLEU BLANC BOUGE en action de la Fondation des Canadiens. La démarche a permis d’évaluer le processus d’implantation, la portée, le temps d’engagement moteur et le taux de réussite des éducatifs du programme.

Consulter l’étude

 

Une passion qui se développe

Vos jeunes aimeraient participer à des sports de glace organisés? Voici une liste de références intéressantes à consulter.

Developpement_hockey_CH_logo

Canadiens de Montréal – Développement du hockey mineur

Plus d’informations

hockey canada logo

Hockey Canada

Plus d’informations

hockey quebec logo

Hockey Québec

Plus d’informations

ringuette quebec logo

Ringuette Québec

Plus d’informations

patinage quebec logo

Patinage Québec

Plus d’informations

fpvq logo patinage patin vitesse

Fédération du patinage de vitesse Québec

Plus d’informations